MINUTES OF THE SIXTEENTH MEETING OF THE SENATE (Through Agenda by Circulation)

The Chairman, Senate had approved to seek the resolution to an urgent Agenda of the Senate through Circulation. The Agenda was circulated by e-mail to the members of the Senate on 21st February 2019, requesting all the members to solicit their comments/suggestions.

In this connection, a meeting was also held in the Chambers of the Hon'ble Chairman Senate on 21 February 2019 at 1130 Hrs at Acharya Bhavan, MNIT Jaipur and the members of the Senate present in MNIT Jaipur were requested to attend. Following members were present:

1.	Prof. Shyam Lal Soni, Director	-	Chairman
2.	Prof. Nupur Tandon, MNIT, Jaipur	-	Member
3.	Prof. Ravindra Nagar, MNIT, Jaipur	-	Member
3.	Dr. Gurinder Singh Brar, Dean (Academics)	-	Member
5.	Dr. Hariharan Muthusamy, Dean (R&C)		Member
6.	Dr. Dharmendra Tripathi, Dean (SW)	-	Member
7.	Dr. Lalta Prasad, Dean (IA)	-	Member
8.	Dr. Anshul Sharma, Associate Dean (Acad. Satellite Campus)	- 726 - 631	Special Invitee
9.	Col. Sukhpal Singh, Registrar	-	Secretary

The comments of Prof. Mannar Ram Maurya, Prof. R.B. Patel, and Dr. Sanat Agarwal supporting the Agenda were received by E-mail.

At the outset, Secretary, Senate welcomed the Hon'ble Chairman Senate and other members of the Senate present in the meeting. The Chairman extended a warm welcome the Senators and the Special Invitee.

The Senate discussed the agenda and resolved as under:

S 16.01: Category-wise student strength after implementing the EWS Reservation

In the spirit of DoPT OM No. 36039/1/2019-Estt(Res) and with reference to the E-mail from Ministry of HRD, Government of India, regarding implementation of Reservation for Economically Weaker Sections (EWSs); copy enclosed as **Annexure S16.01**, the category wise students strength after implementing the EWS Reservation is enclosed as **Annexure S16.02** and **S16.03**.

The Senate is requested to approve the category-wise seat matrix after implementing the EWS reservation.

Resolution: Noted.

3 on ord 19

Page 1 of 2

S 16.02: Rules for enrollment in Ph.D Program by Sponsored Assistant Professors (Temporary Faculty) engaged under TEQIP-III Project.

In compliance to the Agenda S15.07 of 15th Meeting of the Senate, a committee was constituted to frame the rules for enrollment in to the Ph.D. Program by the Sponsored Assistant Professors (**Temporary Faculty**) engaged under TEQIP-III Project.

The recommendations of the committee are enclosed as Annexure S16.04.

The Senate is requested to approve the Rules for enrollment in Ph.D Program by the Sponsored Assistant Professors (Temporary Faculty) engaged under TEQIP-III Project

Resolution: Approved with following modification;

"The Research Scholars is mandated to have at least one interaction with his supervisors in each semester"

S 16.03: To allow B. Tech Final Year students to Register for two Self-Study courses in Even Semester-2019.

Many B. Tech final semester students have backlogs of 1^{st} , 2^{nd} and 3^{rd} Years courses. As such few courses are presently being run in the Parent Campus of the Institute. As per the Ordinances, a student can register only for one Self-Study course in a semester. Keeping in view the last semester of the students, a special one-time permission is proposed to be granted to these students, who can graduate in Even Semester – 2019, to register for two Self-Study courses. This shall be applicable for only Even Semester – 2019.

The Senate is requested to allow the B. Tech Final Year students to Register for two Self-Study courses in Even Semester- 2019.

Resolution: Approved as special one-time measure.

S 16.04: Ratification of notes approved by the Chairman Senate.

- (a) Regarding Cancellation of de-enrolment order of Ms. Guriya Kumari (BT16CIV035), enclosed as Annexure \$16.05.
- (b) Approval for sending two students on Internship in 8th Semester enclosed as Annexure S16.06.

Resolution: Ratified. The Ordinances on dealing with cases of use of Unfair Means during the examination may be reviewed/revised and brought in the next senate meeting for ratification.

Col. Sukhpal Singh) Secretary, Senate

Approved/ Not Approved

(Prof. Shyam Lal Soni) Chairman